New Year Calls for a new start!

Hey guys, apologies for late wishes but I just wanna say Happy New Year to all you wonderful folks out there.

I’ve been planning to change my theme for a while now and what better time than New Year? I love my previois theme but I just feel the need for a change. Sometimes we get too comfortable with the old, probably ‘cause of our familiarity to it. I too like being comfortable with things and situations but change is always necessary for progress (too wise, right?). A caterpillar can’t become a butterfly if it doesn’t undergo metamorphosis. A plant can’t grow if the seed has not been first sowed and then died.

Everything has a process. Mostly when it comes to life, we don’t understand why certain things happen the way they happen. It makes us resistant to change. Firstly, we need to understand that we’re not in control, Someone else is. Secondly, we’re not called to understand everything, we’re called to trust Him.

I’ve been thinking about what to publish as my first post for this year and I came across Isaiah 43:18-19 twice as I was going through my newsfeed. I began to think maybe it has relevance, maybe even prophetic.

So I wanted to share it with you. I’ve started to meditate on the 43rd Chapter of Isaiah and I plan to continue meditating on it for sometime. I hope you will be uplifted by this and join me in confessing that God is about to do a new thing in our life.

Much love,

~Sharon

 

 

9 thoughts on “New Year Calls for a new start!

Add yours

  1. Ooohhh, love the new theme! Baskerville 2? (I admired it when shopping for potential themes, and considered it at one point. XD) It looks great! 😀

    Lovely verse – a great one to meditate on for sure! 🙂

    Happy New Year! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑